Zip, Zip, JUMP!

We woke up rip raring to go. I think! At least the kiddos were! YAWN.....I never sleep well away from home. We had some breakfast in the room, and jumped into some clothes so we could try out the new Howler's Peak Ropes Course. Oh goodness.....I forced myself to be up for this. I took the girls up on the course, while L's mama was down below taking pictures. I can't wait to see the shots she got. It was crazy high up....and the whole thing would sway a bit. I only noticed when I was way up on the top. ACK...I did not like that. I tried to be a good example for the girls....and not show my fear. Sugar was a bit apprehensive. (can't blame her!) She ended up enjoying the process, and as you see in the main photo....she mastered the final jump off at the end. I have to say that it was crazy high. whew.....what an experience. I'm glad I did it. Challenged myself. Sugar felt pretty proud as well.

We were so happy to head to the room for some food, and then swimsuits for the waterpark. There was so much fun to be had together on the water slides. So much fun alone as well. The girls were very independent, and us mama's enjoyed some reading, and much more conversation. So great to get to know each other even better. I really enjoyed the company.

After we were all swimmed out, we had dinner at the lodge, and the girls enjoyed bedtime stories in the lobby. Sugar got to be treated to a fun "build a bear" type experience. She felt very blessed, and I was happy to give her that joy.

She fell asleep holding her new friend tightly. Life is good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.