With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Sídoni

It was very interesting to hear what the students had to say about the course so far. It's difficult, with everyone so individual, to cater for all their needs, but I think we're doing a good job so far. I'm glad to say that was the general consensus.

Another trip to Deia was frustrating because the the changing light was so amazing, but there aren't many places to just stop the car. The clouds going out were straight from a painting, with reflections on the sea. The return journey was bathed in a lustruous red that had of course disappeared by the time I got to stop.

Otherwise the new class of tiny children I taught was receptive, if not a bit knackered after a full day of school. Affectionate is the word actually :) They kept advancing on me, until I thought I'd have four little mites asleep on my lap!

Otherwise, good news that Mich is improving, though still stuck in hospital (so glad to hear you, sweetie!); Donna is back; dinner with the girls tomorrow and an unexpected invite to Sunday lunch. And a certain anniversary tomorrow. I'm a bit torn about what to do and won't have much chance to use the globe of desire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.