George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Quiet Day

It was a much quieter day today - thank goodness.

In fact SHE disappeared this afternoon - I think she had a nap.

I was OK though - now I can have the cat door open all the time, it's easy for me to pop in and out as I wish. There are major benefits in being a small dog I've discovered.

Imagine a Great Dane trying to get through a cat door. It ain't a-goin' to happen.

Hey guess what! SHE told me a story about the little white dog up the road. She was just going up the street to do some shopping and SHE saved it from a horrible death. Yes, she did. Some idiot foolish person had left their gate open, and the dog was running around on the road - amongst the traffic. SHE did a quick U-ey (Australian slang for U-turn), and came back and herded it back into its yard.

Hey, you know how I'm supposed to be a Pomeranian. Well, I've decided I am going to be an Australanian instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.