Happy Anniversary, 16 years!

Where has the time gone?
As someone remarked onboard it's better that it's flown than dragged ;-)
Max is great and I am very lucky to have managed to snap him up!

I had rehearsal with my MD Brian Nash and the band from 11-2 then we walked outside the boat to look at the ship, it was so hot and we were both tired so rather than venture into Rome we stayed onboard and had a relaxing afternoon.

Then 2 amazing shows at 8.30 and 10.30 where I was so well recieved it was actually quite overwhelming and very moving, I organised personal events after the shows where my fans could come and have a photo with me and get an autograph and say Hi, it was so lovely to meet so many of them and to hear their comments, yay!

Max's blip of me singing, after playing with band, I went down into the crowd to sing my Dance hits, eveyone got up and danced and really got into the party spirit!

By the time it was all over and I had changed out of my stage clothes it was 1am so we headed off to the pool deck where we met some lovely men at the bar who bought us a drink, then off to Quasar nightclub for a boogie, (well I had a dance…) and ended up in the lounge where Nate was playing and singing, there weren't many of us and we had a cocktail and listened to his lovely music, then Charlie and james Hides turned up, I sang Lover Man, then Charlie sang a funny song about a Dentist who drilled and then filled… then we all sang Everytime We Say Goodbye, a perfect end to a fabulous day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.