An unexpected visitor

The boys and I drove to the island Enø today to meet up with my dad and go for a walk.

When we got there, it started raining... A lot! The boys still enjoyed the walk and a swim. My dad and I were not quite as excited.

After our very wet walk, we left the dogs in the car and had lunch in a lovely little restaurant. It was delicious food and it was nice to get warm again.

We went for another walk by the harbour before I said goodbye to my dad and we went home.

A great day with my dad indeed.

Hero had some seeds in his fur after our walk, so when we came home and the rain had stopped, I wanted to take him outside and brush his coat.

I opened the door and the dogs ran out, which frightened a very young little bird. It lost it's sense of direction in it's attempt to get away from the 3 dogs and it ended up flying through the door, between my legs (oh it made me jump!) and into the living room! Argh!

I am not good at birds! Their flappy wings scare me! This one was rather cute though and too afraid and confused to make too much trouble. The Guinea Pigs thought it was great to have an unexpected visitor. They were very interested in the whole drama.

I managed to catch the bird and let it free outside again on safe distance from the dogs.

Phew!

That's all for now - see you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.