My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

Table Tennis

Kinlochmoidart - day 1

It's good to be back here in the West Highlands. We last visited the Kinlochmoidart estate in 2011, and we have been here as an extended family many times over the years. But this is my first time staying in Kinlochmoidart House itself, built in 1887 I think. It's very grand and impressive. It even has many of the original light switches, extremely old fire extinguishers, lots of deer heads and other interesting finds. I have the feeling that photos of the house will feature more than the scenery this coming week!

There's a huge billiard table here, and a ping pong table! They should keep us amused if the rain stays. My sister Amanda, on the left, and Sheena, on the right, were here playing doubles against my Great Uncle Andrew and my Grandad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.