Don’t look Mildred…There’s a dog in the car!

Ok…Ok..Ok well there was and I was but The Boss was not about to let me out on this truly rural road on the Crown Plateau.
We had delivered The Bossess to her aeroplane and THEY had enjoyed coffee and hot choc at the new Café, while I enjoyed staying in Suzz waiting for the carpark Bloke (or Blokess) to deem me and Suzz an overstayer and do whatever they do at such times. AND we were…Overstayers that is, as The Boss confirmed when he poked his parking card in the machine and it demanded money. For those who have not enjoyed it, the new Café at Queenstown Airport rivals anything seen elsewhere in the world. Well not that I have seen anything anywhere but The Boss says so and as HE is The Boss that becomes a given…OK?....Right!
WE then left and went home across the hill via an explorathon which included 4WD in “careful” mode and Suzz is no longer red. Sortsa mud coloured which The Boss loves as it makes him look like an experienced ski bunny and hence a Ski Bunnyess magnet if he hadn’t had so many Birthdays and a no 4 haircut.
THEN the day ended really badly after a grrreat run down my favourite track as The Boss cooked up a diabolical tea using Olive Oil, Ciabatta bread, Apricot jam and Haloumi cheese in his big Scanpan thingie. I sulked after I got a section 17 “Get Out of the Kitchen” ruling but did settle for my regular grub later so there is no need to worry Tooo munch.

Wethers...Large ones!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.