My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

What a Difference a Day Makes!!.....

.........yesterday we had some sunshine and no sign of rain until late afternoon - today we have dark grey skies, wind and rain and the lights are on in whichever room I happen to be!

Last week this little weir had only a trickle of water creeping over it now look at it!!

Taken from the car with the window down and stopped on a double yellow line!! I did NOT intend to get soaking wet even for all my BlipPals!!

I feel so sorry for folk who are on holiday - especially after all the lovely weather we have had here this year - such a shame - but even more so where there has been damage etc.. There doesn't seem to have been any loss of life anywhere so far and it does seem that Hurricane Bertha has more or less dissipated and we are just getting the tail end now.

It has actually stopped raining!!! - but temperature is only in the low 50s F.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.