Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Sant Carles Marina

We flew to Barcelona this morning and then drove south to Sant Carles de la Rapita where we boarded the boat which is to be our home for the next two weeks. It was very hot and humid, 31C with a heat haze in the sky.

The marina is lovely with a bar, restaurant, good ablution facilities and a most welcome swimming pool. I have noticed quite a few other British families here, although I believe that this is not a touristy part of Spain.

The Wi-Fi is ok - I have to go stand outside the marina office to get Wi-Fi so I probably will not get a chance to look at journals today. We plan to sail up and down this coast and we are also mooring at Barcelona for 3 days next week. I hope that I will have Wi-Fi at most of the ports.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.