After The Rain

Well Big Bertha dropped her load on us good and proper this morning. So wet even Dylan didn’t want to go for his normal walk. Just for a bit of excitement we went to Morrison’s.

Whilst waiting for the rain to stop we decided to clear the loft as part of our preparing to move. Luckily we’d been quite disciplined and not stashed too much up there. So we, I say we but actually Ann, passed everything down and I held the ladder and caught the contents including a huge AEG Olympia electronic typewriter. This particular item was up in the loft when we bought the house, I’ve been trying to date it but although I can find pictures of it on the web, it’s difficult to find a date. Regardless, it will be heading for the Recycle Centre

Later the weather did dry up and Dylan got out for his walk, and we were able to go for afternoon coffee. Prior to this I looked for some ‘it’s been raining’ shots and offer this arty pic.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.