Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

MONO MONDAY: Food

I always find Mono Mondays a challenge and today was no different. Do I make a batch of scones or shortbread and stack on the kilos in the process or take an image of the breakfast I'm about to hop into at the Wattle Cafe this morning. It was such a dilemma. In the end I decided to do some research into why I have terrible trouble keeping the weight off.

Here's the reason!! I love, just love recipe books. I'm the biggest sucker when I go into a book shop and they have a great range of cook books. Here is a selection, I didn't dare include the magazines and extra items.

I do have a wonderful collection of hand written recipe books that I am safeguarding for the family. They belong to my beautiful Mum who passed away in April last year. My goal is to one day produce a recipe book containing many of Mum's favourites and in turn our favourite recipes. Mum was a great cook and we hardly ever missed going home when Mum was doing a Roast!

Anyway, WestCoastBob, here is my contribution for this week. Many thanks for hosting the Mono Monday Challenge in August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.