Life@theTop

By irunlykagirl

time to kill

This is one of those short breaks that lack any sort of planned events, desires, needs or wants. By way of hap chance things have come along. In between I've just meandered around the streets or along the beach in search of warm sunshine, interesting food, or just something to photograph.
Today I took the bus. It sounded easy enough & whilst the bus part was simple. Ticket purchase was not (before you visit Sydney opal.com.au)

Bondi Junction is a rabbit warren, but on a cold & windy day served useful after catching up with people from my past & again my future.

Bastion, the resident Lab, talked me into taking him for a walk. How? I said "walk", he returned with leash in tow. Thankfully well behaved if not rather distracted by smell (a sign this puppy stays home a lot?)

Then headed out in search of a book & stumbled across this gem of a place (gertrude&alice). Coffee, books, cafe food, books, wine, share tables, teas, books & this fabulous nook.


So many books I'd like to read...I think it's time to turn off the TV more often & pick up a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.