Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Here we go round and round!!

........Or I don't want to be in the middle.!!!!

Took myself up to the top of Portsdown Hill and took many shots over looking Portsmouth itself. It sure was windy, although not cold but you had to hang to tripod and everything else. I would have blipped a view of Portsmouth, but felt this one won the day.

Good in large view.

I had parked in a 'viewpoint' which overlooks Portsmouth and it was fairly busy with families. In the car park there is one of these Burger vans come snack bar, which caters for all the people wanting some food....... Plus of course the Gulls which congregate there to pick up an easy snack.

The gulls were all on the ground until a boy on his bike rode through them all, sending them up into the air, when I caught some of them in this shot above.

It is not the sharpest of pictures, but as you would understand, I had to react pretty quickly to get them.

Hope you have had a good day.

Enjoy and take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.