Happy Valley

By HappyValley

Put kettle on

Today has been a great day. I chilled out at home whilst My Gorgeous Man went out to do plumbery stuffs.

After lunch we wandered the woofters at the Ring of Brodgar, one of their most loved walks (good for bunny chasing;).

From there I was taken on a mystery tour of Kirbuster and Corrigal Farm Museums. They have now become one of my Top10 favourite places in Orkney. Places you could go time and time again and see something new on each visit. My words would not do either Museum justice, places you just need to go and soak up the atmosphere and spirit. We will be back.

This is a shot from Kirbuster. A room full of smoke from the peat fire, over which hangs a kettle, the rings suspending it highlighted in a shaft of sunlight (Yes it has been another fantastic day in Orkney:). We came away with the thick smell of burning peat clinging to us...Lovely :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.