Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Walk Into Darkness

As often happens at this time of year, it was dark before I had time for photography. I'd taken The Mother home after dinner and was walking back home taking some shots of the snow covered branches in the street lights.

My camera requested that I use the flash, I usually ignore that but gave it a try. Soon, I had left the street lighting behind and was in my dark, snow-covered garden. I walked around, pointing & shooting, literally!

Unable, in the darkness, to see an image on the LCD, each flash shot was a surprise to view! This is a water feature on the patio. OK, not all worked well, but I spent 15 minutes trying a completely new technique. What is important to me was that, after a day submitting compulsory returns to the government, this was fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.