Gonz

Even when he's sleeping he's hard to get properly in focus.

I'm feeling absolutely paggered tonight. I was up early this morning and into town for a swim. I managed to do a wee bit over a mile without a break (or 80 lengths of the pool to be precise.) It took me just over an hour and it was only the last ten lengths where I started to feel uncomfortable.

Of course it all seemed like a great idea at the time but about an hour before Taekwon Do I began to regret it. By the time I got about fifteen minutes into training my arms and legs were feeling like lead. Still I got through it and as a bonus got the news that I'll be grading for my greenbelt in a week and a half which I'm pretty delighted about. I'll just be sure not to go for a swim beforehand...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.