Rising above

We walked over to the railway station to catch the moonrise. Despite the fact that some cloud tried to scupper my shots, we were graced with a rather magnificent, 98.4% illuminated waning moon.

I am trying to rise above my frustration at finding out today that my GP left my local surgery last week. I had no idea she was leaving or that she was only there on a 12 month placement. I wish I had known so that I would have been able to have some transition period/process with a new Doctor. Therefore, I now have to explain the whole history - the past 3 years and the more extended issue dating back to my late teens/early twenties. A new GP. Third one in 3 years. Thrilled is not a word that I would use right now!
However, I was so angry that I had to distract myself, so I have done quite a lot of reading and summarising of journal articles for my assignment today, which is a bit of a relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.