BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

On top of the World

Tonight I ventured up on to the beacon again hoping for a sunset image but I was a little early and rain was falling sporadically so didn't hang around too long.

I did bump into an old mate who I haven't seen for years enjoying a mountain bike ride with his friends which was nice (we must meet up again for a drink or bike ride).

The Beacon Hill is located between Dudley and Wolverhampton and is a watershed divide for the Irish Sea and The North Sea. To the west you look out over the Shropshire hills and to the East over the urban Black Country.

My father also scattered my Grandfather's ashes up here, I think it's a beautiful final resting place looking over where he was from.

Alternative

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.