BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

A little bit Wet

What a contrast to yesterday's morning rise, I was woken to the sound of lashing rain and one of the loudest claps of thunder I think I've ever heard.

I'm so glad I got my pushbike miles in yesterday as I really thought the rain was on for the day, but it did brighten up a little bit followed by a few more showers. Apparently todays weather was brought to us by the tail end of Hurricane Bertha, who'd of thought. I also saw there were a few mini tornados that did a bit of damage in Yorkshire.

Its a good old British trait to talk lots about the weather but its also handy to create a blip subject for the day. Beads of water hung off everything in the garden so I took the opportunity to get the Macro extension tubes out again (kid with a new toy syndrome) to take some shots.

This tiny web with drops on caught my eye but I also saw some nice flowers and foliage with drops too which can be seen here.

Hope everyone's weekend was splendid.

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.