BoHingles Blips

By BoHingles

Arley Station

Waking up seeing glorious weather meant I had to get out on the pushbike as the weather forecast is not looking good for tomorrow. Last weekend I was at a festival and next weekend I'm at V-Festival so getting some miles in today was essential.

I rode up over the sheepwalks hill and pushed myself at a faster speed than I normally would to burn those extra few calories.

Arley is one of my favourite places to visit and the Severn Valley Railway Station always offers a blip opportunity. I took a few shots of the station and all the old, authentic furniture, bits and pieces.

I noticed this gentleman's moustache from about 100 yards away and made it my mission to capture it. He was an extremely nice man and when I complimented him on his facial hair he said he wished he'd applied his wax for the full effect.

Another closer shot here on Flickr

I really don't know why I didn't ask for his name but I didn't so today you have an un-named SVR member of staff.

Could be the start of a Series

Thanks for looking

Mr Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.