dsparks83

By dsparks83

Empty shops

I often wonder about all the empty units around towns, not that there are a lot in Kendal*, this is one of a few tucked at the back of the shopping centre. Surely someone could think of something to do with them? But the I guess there are places that need a certain amount of rent and won't accept a penny less, clinging to old rates from headier days. Plus dropping the price means you end up with not exactly innovative, inspiring shops like the two massive electronic cigarette shops that have popped up nearby. I'm amazed there is the competition for two shops in such as small town let alone the ridiculously large floorspace they occupy.

I also think town centres are something I like the idea of more than anything, I like wandering round them and the idea of being able to pick up anything and take it home straight away without the wait for the postman to deliver it. But then I rarely use them, preferring to shop for the best prices online.

*K-village on the other hand...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.