But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Crewe Green School.

While out on a cycle run today I came across this building at Crewe Green; at the time I guessed that it was a school. It may be associated with the church of St Michael and All Angels on the other side of the road but the problem with this theory is that while the school preached Hell-fire and brimstone, the church seems to be relatively conventional.

Above the panel is a sundial giving the date of 1882 (presumably the year the school was built) and bearing the motto, "Use well thy time."

I was able to verify that it really was a school by Googling the present day occupants, "The Butterfly Dance Studio."

I’ve just posted “The Swing” from the 31st July. I’m now up to date but wondering how long it will last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.