An Avid Lensman

By SarumStroller

Before the LONG trudge home...

Wednesday 6th August

Whilst the western sky over the River Avon glowed vividly with stunning oranges and blues, a mile away, on the other side of this big fat lazy river, the last bus home would be whizzing by, without me.

Yes, after my magnificent and wonderful 10 mile walk along south Wiltshire's finest chalk ridges of yesterday - see Blip! - it was another eight long miles in the dark, just to get home.

In complete contrast to the previous days' it was one I could have done well without, most of it within inches of the main 'A' road, dazzled by full-beam headlights and lecherous brambles that purposefully reached out to grab me.

I eventually got home at around 1a.m.

BUT!! At least you all have a wonderful dazzling show of colour to feast your eyes on.

Worth it? No.

Unless you (maybe) include the photo that I took roadside (no tripod taken) just after midnight, which will be my next Blip.

Lens is Nikkor 10-24mm

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.