Peace

We slept in a bit, and had breakfast at our hotel before packing up. The night before I noticed on Facebook that a friend of ours was in a nearby town, that is directly on our way home, so I texted her, and looked to meet up with them. We traveled awhile, did a bit of shopping, and met them for lunch. It was fun. The oldest child in this family is a boy in Sugar's class, and he has a younger brother, and a baby sister. Sugar Bear is sooooooo into babies these days. She loves sitting across the table from the baby so she could make faces at her.

After lunch, we all headed off to some museums. The kids, and adults alike had a such a great time. I'm so glad that it worked out for us to meet up. The kiddos got a chance to make wax molds of their hands. I always wanted one when I was a kid, as well.

Oddly enough, I noticed that one of my rings was missing. I racked my brain, and Sugar asked me questions, and we finally hit on the fact that I had tried on some chunky, colorful rings at a store before lunch. So I called, and the sales lady looked all around and found my ring on the floor. So back we went. It took us a half an hour to back track, but it was worth it to have my ring back.

We drove and drove, stopped for dinner, and then finally made it back to our town at sunset. We just had to pull over and grab a shot of the sun setting on our vacation. It was the BEST. So many memories that we will cherish forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.