Pot of gold in the library

Whenever I see a rainbow I think of our family stories of my brother phoning the neighour to tell them there was a pot of gold at the bottom of their chimney :-)

It's felt cold and ominous today.

I looked up from my desk and southerly squall was streaking across campus sending students scurrying for cover.

It looks brighter out there now but I can feel it's cold through my open window and I can see I'll have a stern head wind to bike home into.

I don't know if my roof work has started today. In the text from the roofer first thing he was unsure if to proceed or not.

My thoughts are with a gravely ill family friend today. Sometimes you just don't know what is around the corner.

Life is to be lived to the full and each day savoured as if it is your last.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.