Chair in the water

Otherwise known as a reflection :-)

Large is cool

Blimey, it's cold. The sort of cold that is serious cold, the cold we get when there is lots of snow around not far away keeping things well, cold. Biking was a little tricky this morning, something I hadn't expected.

My roof is partially fixed. One piece of roof was mostly done yesterday before the weather sent them scurrying down to ground level. Today they gave up because the scaffolding was iced up and the frost and ice on the roof wasn't going anywhere. Friday looks the most likely next opportunity. And so far there is no extra damage :-)

The Fisher/Hunter, another builder bloke and I looked at the back wall early this evening. I'm relieved it's looking like things are ok and I don't need to get anything else done for now.

That leaves:

- the other part of the roof to be done. If there is internal damage then some of my earlier repairs will have to be redone.

- once the roof is fixed the sill damage in both dormer windows, and whatever damage is beneath, can be fixed.

- and then there is the carpet. Yes, that's the carpet that had no patches before my repairs began and now has 3 patches.

I'm getting there (in a glacial fashion ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.