Capital adventures

By marchmont

Marking time

I couldn't get to sleep last night. I have no idea why as I was tired. I'd spent the hot before I went to bed talking to our Welsh visitors, on a tour of Scotland. They brought chics which was very considerate and very nice.

After lying till nearly 2 I relented and returned to the World Service and of course heard the sad news about Robin Williams.

Work, still windy and cold. My free clyde-sider cagoule is coming in very useful. The highlight of the day was shifting furniture in the afternoon, big bookcases in new locations.

Then up to The Traverse for Mark Thomas and his show which was funny and sad and thought provoking and worrying.

I got my 'upward appraisal' report today. Interesting to read how others are me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.