gennepher

By gennepher

Poor Popeye....

Popeye did not turn up for breakfast this morning so I ended up looking in the road in my nightie. But no Popeye.

It was 11am before it dawned on me that I had been painting in the potting shed yesterday. I had checked it before I locked up. So I unlocked it and there was Popeye waiting inside for me. Here he is coming out, after spending the night in the potting shed.

I always keep some dried cat food in the potting shed as well as a bucket of clean water.

Popeye is missing again tonight for his supper, so I braved the rain and dark to go back to the potting shed. I looked in the bed there and among the pillows. But no Popeye. If he is hiding he will have to wait until tomorrow now.

Yes I have a bed in my potting shed...doesn't everyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.