gennepher

By gennepher

Tired today...

Long day. I had to fast overnight 'cos of blood tests this morning. That was okay. She had problems finding my vein as usual. Then I saw a double rainbow out of the window. I pointed it out to the lady trying to find my vein, told her to look at it because it was lucky and she would get my vein the next attempt...she did!

I went for some breakfast because I was going on to my fibromyalgia group. But I was still pretty tired when I got to the group. I wasn't much use. I cannot lipread or participate when I am like this. My energy levels were right down. Normally I am pretty good at lipreading and people don't always realise I am profoundly deaf. Today I was useless at the meeting. The fasting and blood tests had wiped me out. Couldn't follow or participate. So I put my feet up on a chair and went to sleep.

The group were fine with that. We can't always be superhuman can we?

Then I had a reflexology treatment at the end of the group. That revived me somewhat.

I had to do a few things on the way home. Got back for 6pm. Put nightie on and went to bed. Then I remembered I hadn't taken a photo today so here is a photo from my bed with the bedroom door closed.

Now I have just remembered I was supposed to go out tonight...no chance...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.