Year 2, Day 203 - Convergence

It was another lovely morning on Orkney. A tiny bit misty while I was out with the dog along one of the beaches next to the barriers.

Today we headed up to Skara Brae via Stromness. I love Stromness - such a quaint beautiful place. I wanted to see if my favourite building was still there and it was although I think it has been pointed since I saw it about 9/10 years ago.... The shot I chose was this though - a lane that narrowed where the two buildings almost met.

Skara Brae it still amazes me! Wonderful place! Even my 13 year old nephew, who gets bored easily, enjoy it! My dad and I got soaked walking back to the car with the dog while everyone else went to Skaill House and missed the rain. It was a passing, very heavy shower but the rest of the day was reasonably dry and sunny compared to all the reports from home!

After Skara Brae we headed over to the Brough of Birsay. My sister, Dale and myself walked up to the lighthouse while my dad tried to get some long exposure shots of the waves. Up at the lighthouse, I put a foot down a rabbit hole and wrenched my sore knee. Aonghus was on the lead but managed to get is head right down a rabbit hole and flush out a young rabbit. It ran away and was obviously frightened so Dale managed to catch it and put it back down the hole. I hope it was okay!!!

On the way back across the causeway, Aonghus took a liking to a male dog and I could barely catch him as I kept slipping on seaweed. It really was like something out of a comedy sketch!!!!

We stopped at Tesco on the way bak to the chalet for some much needed wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.