Haikography

By JanBee

Hypotenuse

Moving soundlessly,
By neon hypotenuse
To the next level.


.... left Glastonbury early (see yesterday) to drive back to Sussex, quick turnaround, then train to London to see Mark perform at Tete a Tete opera festival. The opera was a new piece called The Catfish Conundrum .... it was excellent - follow the link to find out more.

The venue was Kings Place which is near Kings Cross station, the rest of the building is occupied by the likes of The Guardian newspaper. A bit of a social gestalt shift, from hippies to hipsters ....

This is Mark going up the escalator as I was coming down the other side ...

Afterwards there were drinkies, games and nibbles ... very nice. Then train home, at which point I went straight to bed and had a very long sleep!

The train back was from Victoria Station. A station I have passed through many times over the years, however normally I don't wander much outside. It seems to have undergone a huge amount of development .... gone are the cafes, dodgy restaurants and dirty buildings, now it's a forest of glass and concrete .... I'm not sure it's an improvement ... felt like I was on the set of a science fiction movie ... especially when I saw this ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.