My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Temporarily banned.......

..............although The Shoulder of Mutton was included in the list of "Best Charitable" Pubs it was denied permission in 2012 to hold a community feast in aid of charity because of an outbreak of "serious disorder" at the 2011 event.

Staff at the pub and supportive patrons pledged to do all they can to work with police to ensure the event, which had run for two years and raised about £3,400 for LIVES First Responders.
.
"The management said "We understand the concerns of the police and are determined to work with them closely to ensure the event can be managed more smoothly in future."

Now, it seems a shame that this happened but surely a bit of noise can be tolerated for just one night a year in the name of Charity - I don't like loud noise - (and I live nearby) - but I'm prepared to put up with it occasionally.

My image is of the rather nice sign they have outside - I'm not positive but I think it represents the fact that it is or was a stopping off spot on the Spires and Steeples trail from Lincoln that passes north-south through the village, following the River Slea into Sleaford.

A very mixed morning weatherwise - lots of sun - lots of clouds - temperature around 64 Deg.F. so fairly cool but at least the wind has dropped a bit.

Have a happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.