Ladies do Elevenses

A touch of déjà vu about this morning, really. Once again I was in town mid-morning-ish; once again I dodged the weather by going through Powerscourt Townhouse Centre; once again I couldn't help noticing how reasonably busy the restaurant in the centre of the ground floor space was; and once again it occurred to me that it seemed to be very much a female preserve. This time, I made a point of climbing the staircase to get a bird's-eye view of the restaurant activity. It really is very much a case of ladies together, isn't it? The lonely males are heavily outnumbered.

I rushed through what I had to do in town and got back home as quickly as I could. I haven't stepped outside since.

Counting down to my thousandth blip, and still without any idea of how to celebrate, it sure is going to be hard to come up with anything as extraordinary as this amazing effort from a pinhole sky explodes out. A quite astonishing journal entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.