The jeweller's

This almost wasn't today's blip. Instead, I almost uploaded this one instead (this whole thing of landlords refusing to reduce exorbitant rents, even though retailers are finding things so tight these days, has become a big thing recently, but this is the first time I've seen a business go to the extent of going public in this way with their problems). Unless this situation is resolved, I guess this means I won't get to see what all the fuss has been about Carluccio's, which has always been full any time I've passed or thought of going it. Anyway, enough about the blip that wasn't...

All my best intentions from yesterday went up in smoke when I woke at 7.30 am, so I was out of bed much earlier than intended (it's always the way, isn't it?). After brekky and email checking I went in to town. It's been a wet, miserable, chilly morning, but I had things I just had to do, so I braved the elements as best I could. At one point I took a short cut through Powerscourt Townhouse Centre, and it was as I was coming out the back door that I spotted this scene. It was the brightly lit shop window and the person in the lane looking for a handout that actually caught my eye. Having the woman stop with her buggy was fortuitous, as were the hood-bedecked strollers coming up the lane.

p.s. Only ten short of the big 1000 now. Still no idea how to celebrate. Won't panic. yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.