Horsey

It's just as well I got my walk in this morning rather than wait until after lunch as I usually tend to, because as the day went on the wind got stronger and stronger and the rain came to keep it company.

It was blustery enough even as I made my round-the-blocks circuit at mid-morning, but at least I was able to stay upright and do a bit of exploring off gthe beaten track. It's surprising what you find in places new to you - coming across this nicely dressed horse in a field not a million miles from home certainly made me do a bit of a double take. I was afraid the creature would do a runner, so I crept towards the fence rather cagily so as not to upset it. Far from taking umbrage, all it did was stand there quite calmly and indulge in a bit of a staring match.

I must admit to some surpirse at getting up as early as I did and being out and about before lunch in the first place. Not content with wasting time with Angry Birds (or, perhaps more accurately, because I'd reached a level which stubbornly allowed me to do away with all the pigs), I made the mistake last night after my evening meal to visit the Apple Mac Store again. Under the circumstances, how could I possibly not download Braid? I mean to say, it was an absolute bargain, and it would have been a shame to miss out.

Getting the game wasn't the problem. The problem was beginning to play it, getting utterlu hooked, and stciking with it until after 4.00 am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.