Evening at the beach

Oh dear, here we go again! Once again I've allowed an unsightly gap to develop, and I can't believe it's over a week since I last uploaded something to Blipfoto. What's happened the old mojo, I wonder? Like I've said before, at least one photo made it into the camera on each of the missing days. The problem has been getting from it from there to the computer to poor neglected Blipfoto.

Today is fully intended to be a new start. There's no point putting it off and allowing things to accumulate even worse than they already have. I'd originally intended getting out and about during the morning, but it was actually well into the afternoon before I made my way to Raheny and Sutton and around Howth head before finishing off on Dollymount beach. This afternoon certainly wouldn't have been a good time for a picnic at the seaside. Anyone who'd thought of it would definitely ended up with sand-filled sandwiches. It was very, very windy, but pleasant enough once your back was to the wind.

One of the reasons for the delay in getting out was my great new feed-myself routine. The cholesterol result was far from good when I got it on Friday, so I've now had a statin added to my tablet list and I've promised myself that my diet will improve during the next six weeks, at the end of which I'm to see the doc again and get another blood test done. I had a lovely healthy salad for lunch, and now I'm going to tuck in to what I hope will be an equally lovely evening meal. After that I may just upload some more stuff here. We shall see.

Bigger beach

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.