Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Bay Panorama

The weather has been nice today after some quite miserable days. I took a visit to my parents house in Cardiff, and saw their new Picasso C3 car which is an automatic. They sold both their cars and have got one between them. They hardly go anywhere so it makes sense, as does the automatic after my dad's bungled hip op that went wrong and nearly killed him.

After a month in Llandough hospital he came out with a damaged nerve in his left leg that left him unable to control the movement of his foot; thus the automatic car is needed. He's having physio and the nerve has regenerated a bit but, although his foot may get a bit better, it'll never be right. He wishes he'd never had the operation.

As I was leaving I noticed a large scratch of the vinyl bumper on the front wing. He didn't know it was there but it was obvious my mother had done it. He wasn't happy. I wished I'd not said anything. Good job I was leaving....

The blip photo is an aerial view of Cardiff Bay from my parents garden.

Cardiff City are playing Coventry in a cup match tonight. It's on Sky tv which makes a nice change. A good win will give momentum for their first home match of the 2014/15 season this Saturday against managerless Huddersfield Town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.