Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Mill Farm & Machen Quarry

The weather is strange of late. One time it's hammering down and then the sun is out with blue sky. It's difficult to plan anything.

In a dry period I managed to get out and take the blip photo of the Old Mill Farm near my house with part of the village above it, and Machen Quarry above them. The clouds are moody and shortly after getting home it hammered down again.

It was a nice to bump into a couple of dog walkers and have a chat. One I know called Dave, who is a local character and Facebook friend, who walks his dogs and sometimes one or two others, for people who are unable. He was walking with a friend of his.

Just as I sat down to blip my photo, the wife got home and was going to walk along the riverbank to the library which had just phoned to say a book she ordered is in. She came straight back in, just after she left, to get her raincoat as it started to hammer down - again!

She's next off on Friday and Saturday, so hopefully the weather will be nice on Friday as we can get out for a walk. Nothing worse than walking in the rain! Saturday is Cardiff's first home match of the season. If the wind isn't blowing, I'll stay dry in the stand.

We have a pile of home grown tomatoes, so I'm going to suggest I make a soup tonight for tea. It's soup type weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.