Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Squirrel To The Rescue

I've been stuck in for a large part of the day waiting for TNT to deliver a parcel for a friend who lives in Southern Ireland. Postage their is dreadful, so he's had it sent to me to post to a post office just over the border from his house, in Northern Ireland. He'll have it by 1pm tomorrow.

I went out to post that and collect some parcels from the sorting office that I missed on Saturday. I seem to be there at least once a week. Deliveries with us are normally between 1pm and 3pm. They won't leave with neighbours. Too easy just to leave a note.

The weather has been dreadful, so I wondered what to take. Then this squirrel came into the garden and raided the bird feeding table. I've got him scoffing his ill gotten gains........it's through the glass in my conservatory.

We have friends coming for a take away shortly, so an evening in. Not very tempting to go out anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.