Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Tree On The Ridge (Ochrwyth Mountain)

My son, James, girlfriend has herself another job managing a club, so they've decided to move from their rented house in Newport to Ynysddu. She doesn't drive so it to make it easier for her. In the day she's a PA/secreatary which has some perks, one of which was free use of one of the company's van's to move. The move will add 20 minutes each way to his daily commute to Bristol where he works.

My part would have been pretty quick but for two double beds which were exactly the same, with a gas strut opening top, and dozens of hex key screws. It took ages to get them apart with the next to useless key he had.

On loading the van and setting off for the new property, I nipped home to get my hex keys with long shafts and handles. Most jobs are easy when you have the right tools!

Their new house is in the next valley to my village, and I decided on the short journey back over the mountain. On the ridge I saw the tree in the blip photo. I have photographed it before, but I liked the greenery on it and the blue/white sky sort of pointing towards it.

On meeting up with them, they were being watched by a Mrs Mopp type character stood on her doorstep. All that was missing was the fag. It appears she is the street gossip. They had been warned.

His girlfriend now has three jobs; the two I mentioned and her hand glass painting business called Transparent Treasures. She can paint anything on glass and bake it on. Most of her business is pint glasses with football logo's, but she does anything to do with glass; mirrors, clocks, etc. With the two dogs they've got their hands full.

The weather was atrocious during the night and the rain has been on/off all day. It was nice to see the blue sky for my tree blip. Now the wind is getting up. British summers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.