Skip's Blips

By Skip

I may be on to something!

Haven't gone very far from home this week. Several meetings, requiring quite a bit of prep time, have kept me busy, so this well fed titmouse is another Patio Picture.

Our weather has been up and down with thunderstorms and downpours for the past two nights. I'm happy to report I may have discovered a way to calm Gulliver when the thunder and lightning start booming and crackling. I was listening to gospel music by the Gaithers on my iPad during the storm on Monday (at midnight), and Gulliver was much calmer. Last night, during another midnight storm, I opened up the iPad and played this song and others. He relaxed and fell asleep (and so did I). Could I be onto something? In the past, I have tried singing to calm him, but it didn't work. Sad commentary on my singing! I guess I'm no match for the Gaithers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.