CoffeePotter

By CoffeePotter

Do my eyelashes look long in this?

We’ve been trying to remember for the last couple of weeks when the pooches were due to go for their next short-back-and-sides. They go about every 10 weeks, otherwise their coats get a bit tangled, because their curly hair acts like Velcro on briars and teasels and seeds.

The grooming lady called today (I was at work but Nikonabike was home and just about to go on a bike ride) to see where they were as one of them should have been standing on her table having his curls lopped off at that very minute.

Luckily her doggy salon is not very far away, so he bundled them into the car and off they went. They are both so soft now, like little lambs, and when they’ve been shorn it does make Hector’s eyelashes stand out nicely.

I shall have to try that trick myself.

Lucky they did have a haircut otherwise I’d have been Blipless – another day in front of the computer at work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.