Inverculain

By Inverculain

Sighting #5: Anomaly

1.43 AM: Security camera 07 (East Staircase, Level 3) records a visual anomaly, indistinct and transparent but of approximately the size and shape of a person ascending/descending the stair. Entry/exit system log records no personnel present in the building.

A common source of ghost "sightings" in recent years is security camera footage (try googling "security camera ghost"), so I thought I'd include one of those in my series of fake ghost shots.

This was shot on the same staircase I used for the Grey Lady picture, but a couple of levels higher up. I found the most challenging aspect was to get the "entity" just vague enough; it had to be clear there was "something" there, but I didn't want it to be too obvious that it was me, with a travelling rug over my head, walking swiftly down the stair in a 2 second exposure!

Have a closer look at the anomaly...

Two days to go to complete the week... I have a couple more ideas, but one of them is heavily dependent on the weather and the forecast is not looking great...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.