what am I ?

In studio all day.
Wanted to create a different approach this evening with light and form.
Inspired by Sylvia Plath's words this is what materialized in a matter of minutes!



The Tuilps

The tulips are too excitable, it is winter here.
Look how white everything is, how quiet, how snowed-in
I am learning peacfulness, lying by myslef quietly
As the light lies on these white walls, this bed, these hands.
I am nobody; I have nothing to do with explosions.
I have given my name and my day clothes to the nurses
And my history to the anaesthetist and my body to surgeons

.........
.........

The walls, also, seem to be warming themselves.
The tulips should be behind bars like dangerous animals;
They are opening like the mouth of some great African cat,
And I am aware of my heart: it opens and closes
It's bowl of red blooms out of sheer love of me.
The water I taste is warm and salt like the sea,
And comes from a country far away as health.


Sylvia Plath




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.