WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Whispering grass

A blip break yesterday as we said farewell to the mountains and drove back home. A drive that somehow took most of the day, with a short break for lunch. I seem to have driven down that winding, spectacular road from Mont Louis rather often in the last few months.

We got back about four and took our three young house-sitters out for pizza in the evening. They are the quietest, most polite teenagers/young adults I've ever met, but Mystère didn't like them at all. They reported that they'd barely seen him. So much for our plan of giving him some company while we were away. When he hadn't appeared after a few hours, I had to go and retrieve him from his customary hiding place in the chateau. He was simultaneously distraught and delighted to see me. In my presence he was at least prepared to sit in the same room as the teenagers and wolfed down the food he'd refused to touch when they fed him.

Today was the first real work day for two weeks. But it went well, no major crises and I managed to resolve most of the few problems that cropped up while we were away, all while working my way through a giant pile of washing. A catch-up with village gossip, just time for a very short blipstroll, and now a quiet night in, with a grateful cat never more than a few feet away from me.

I have had a serious blip/Twitter/email break for the last fortnight, so please excuse lack of comments and visits. I'll never catch up, so I am just going to start again from here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.