Gaia's Child

By maura143

Waiting

While I was at the dog park with Tara and Maica, JAZ our Big Dog waited for my return. For almost 16 years she has done her best to keep me in her line of sight. She follows me from room to room, never bothering or getting in my way, just keeping her eyes on me. JAZ is, after all, a sighthound...mostly Greyhound. And although her hearing is almost gone, thankfully her eyesight remains. She watches out the front window and remains there until I drive up, then she greets me at the door. The Big Dog and I are very closely bonded, our's is a deep love. She's very old for a large dog, her decline is painfully obvious and steady. Someday...I'll have this photo to remember her...waiting.

Thank you, Connie, for taking this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.