todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Moving on...

I used to live here. It's a beautiful, bright, airy and spacious upper conversion in a really nice Victorian villa.

I bought it with my ex boyfriend and we had a happy time here. When we broke up, he stayed there for another few years. Now he's selling up and moving on. It's only two blocks from where I now stay so I see it often, as I do my ex boyfriend.

When I drove past and saw the for sale sign this evening, I was surprised by my reaction. I felt quite emotional.

We've both moved on and I'm happy to say we're still chums but today it felt like a line was being drawn under my previous life, under a whole bunch of previous happinesses.

I don't worry about the past and whether I made the right choices - not in the way I fret about current and future decisions - but sometimes my past gives me a jolt when I least expect it.

Like today.

I'm thankful for everyone that's been a part of my life. And for the happy years I spent in this beautiful home. I hope its future owners love it as much as I did.

Today outof10? A thankful 8 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.