Butterflies

This was the day when several of my subs blipped a Red Admiral on Buddleia, I knew I also had quite a number of shots, however they did not live up to my expectations. Anyhow, I've chosen this one which also has the Small Tortoiseshell on it.

We set off quite early to get The Mother to The Infirmary for yet another appointment. The 3rd in just 4 weeks, such a struggle for her to cope due to her immobility. This time it was for an abdominal CT scan.

Afterwards we took her to The Toby Carvery hoping she would enjoy the change of food. By the time I got back from the servery she had sent 2 brandies back to the bar! She knows how a brandy should be served and it isn't with half a bottle of dry ginger tipped into it. It certainly isn't with a glass full of ice!

She didn't eat much of her small helping but, I have got wise to this and took a sandwich box. Tomorrow I will take it into the home for her as chicken and vegetable soup. Lots of goodness in it, too good to waste.

I was surprised when she suggested going to the garden centre, that's where I found the butterflies, masses of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.