Stoobs

By Stoobs

Coffee in Dubai?!

Left the ship just before 8pm Korean time. Hour long crazy bus ride to the airport (No English signs anywhere. No idea how to pay or even if the bus went to the airport!) but thankfully I got there in one piece and in plenty of time.

First flight from Incheon to Dubai! Thankfully the seat next to me was free so got to stretch out a bit - slept like a baby!!

Arrived in Dubai, went out of the airport (got more stamps on the passport!) and found this big eegit! So Ross (my wee bro!) and I got coffee in the airport for an hour between my flights! He had just returned to the UAE from Togo in west Africa! Was so good to see him!

Next flight from Dubai to Dublin. Unfortunately was delayed by about an hour as they were waiting for passengers from another flight to land. It was really busy and hectic so no more sleep. Watched The Book Thief, the Other Women and some Downton Abbey! Not all bad.

Arrived into Dublin, my case was one of the last off the plane - I honestly started to panic!! I genuinely thought I had lost another suitcase!!! Thankfully it came eventually.

Bus to Belfast - was almost an hour late. Absolutely packed and took ages. Dad met me in Lisburn with the dog who went completely nuts when he saw me!! Good welcome home! Drove back up to the North Coast where big mamma had cooked us a full roast lamb dinner! Being home isn't that bad after all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.