Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

The Eye of the Cat

Dear Diary,

Oh my did it pour rain...definitely an indoor photography day. So I return to my favorite model, Emerson! His golden yellow eye and shiny black fur is so photogenic and I tried my "pen and ink" effect on it. He is the dearest, sweetest little fellow. Not a mean bone in his body and he is so patient with my attempts to make a portrait of him.

Pet people will have no trouble relating to the intense relationship one can develop with one's pet companions. The house would be empty with out his presence. Looking into those eyes I can see the love reflected back to me and he always, always makes me smile.

I love cats because I enjoy my home; and little by little, they become its visible soul.

Jean Cocteau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.